ttflywheels_test_ad

Welcome to the
Tri-Newbies Online Discussion Forum

Advertisement

Getting Started
New Page 1
Tri-Newbies Home ->  Tri-Newbies Online -> Tri-Newbies Online Discussion Forum -> View Thread
Home | General-Tri | Swim | Bike | Run | Training Programs | Wellness | Resources | Links

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Sticky Roll call - Who are you? newbies/lurkers play along
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Tri-Newbies Online -> Tri-Newbies Online Discussion ForumMessage format

Renegade Ren
Posted 2009-10-12 11:05 AM (#629583 - in reply to #629532)
Subject: RE: Roll call - Who are you? newbies/lurkers play along

Elite Veteran

Hey Dan and all others TNOs,

I too was a sedentary kid with great skillz on all the game consoles and no experience on the real deal! If there was a Tri video game, I would be good at it! Ex: EA Sports Tiger Woods, I started playing it ever since it came out in '99, I decided to play real golf 2 yrs ago and I love it (And hate it equally all at the same time). I have lived 400 yds from the Atlantic ocean for 9 yrs now and I have probably got in it maybe a couple dozen times (Notice I never said swam...)

I started lifting weights in the mid 90's with a bunch of pin cushions but never poked myself. It was great motivation though to have a bunch of Juice Monkeys pushing you above your limits. I always seeked comfort in a gym pushing weight, but never wanted to be that powerlifter or bodybuilder. I could not agree more on your comment on lifting for vanity! I took up Kung Fu during that same time to keep me grounded and in check. I love that art and the person it evolved me in.